Bearded Dragons

Bearded Dragons

25 Hilarious Bearded Dragon Sayings That You Need to Know Now

Reptiles

Introduction

If you are a proud owner of a bearded dragon, then you know how delightful and entertaining these lizards can be. They are not only friendly and social creatures, but they also have quite a quirky personality that can leave you in stitches. One of the things that make bearded dragons so special is their unique and amusing facial expressions that seem to have a language of their own.

In this article, we have compiled a list of 25 funny and clever bearded dragon sayings that you may have heard before or that may be new to you. Not only will these sayings make you chuckle, but they will also give you a glimpse into the witty and delightful world of bearded dragons. So, let’s get started!

1. ‘Hey, You Looking at Me?’

bearded-dragon-sayings-image1.jpg

This classic saying is perfect for a bearded dragon who likes to show off his dominant side. If you see your dragon puffing up his beard and staring you down, then he is definitely saying, ‘Hey, you looking at me?’

2. ‘I’m Not Fat, I’m Just Well Armored’

bearded-dragon-sayings-image2.jpg

Bearded dragons may have a bit of a pudgy appearance, but they are actually quite muscular and strong. If your dragon seems a bit round, then he may be saying, ‘I’m not fat, I’m just well armored.’

3. ‘You Shall Not Pass!’

bearded-dragon-sayings-image3.jpg

When a bearded dragon wants to protect his territory or his food, he will take on a Gandalf-like persona and declare, ‘You shall not pass!’ This saying is especially fitting if your dragon likes to block your path when you walk by his enclosure.

4. ‘Stop Bugging Me!’

bearded-dragon-sayings-image4.jpg

Bearded dragons may love to eat insects, but that doesn’t mean they want to be bothered by them all the time. If your dragon seems annoyed by a cricket or a roach, he may be saying, ‘Stop bugging me!’

5. ‘I’m a Tough Guy’

bearded-dragon-sayings-image5.jpg

Bearded dragons may have a gentle demeanor, but they are also quite tough and can handle themselves in a fight. If your dragon seems to be flexing his muscles, he may be saying, ‘I’m a tough guy.’

6. ‘I’m Just Chillin’

bearded-dragon-sayings-image6.jpg

Bearded dragons are also known for their ability to relax and chill out. If your dragon is lounging on a rock or basking in the sun, he may be saying, ‘I’m just chillin.’

7. ‘I’m the King of the Castle’

bearded-dragon-sayings-image7.jpg

Bearded dragons can be quite territorial, especially when it comes to their favorite spot or hideaway. If your dragon seems possessive over a certain area or object, he may be saying, ‘I’m the king of the castle.’

8. ‘Back Off!’

bearded-dragon-sayings-image8.jpg

If a bearded dragon feels threatened or uncomfortable, he will not hesitate to defend himself. If your dragon seems agitated or scared, he may be saying, ‘Back off!’ to let you know that he needs some space.

9. ‘Where’s My Food?’

bearded-dragon-sayings-image9.jpg

Bearded dragons have a hearty appetite and will let you know when they are hungry. If your dragon is staring at you with his tongue flicking out, he may be saying, ‘Where’s my food?’

10. ‘I’m Feeling Snappy’

bearded-dragon-sayings-image10.jpg

Bearded dragons may be gentle creatures, but they can also be quite snappy if they feel threatened or scared. If your dragon seems to be in a bad mood, he may be saying, ‘I’m feeling snappy’.

11. ‘Let’s Hang Out!’

bearded-dragon-sayings-image11.jpg

Bearded dragons are social creatures and love to spend time with their owners. If your dragon is eagerly walking towards you or climbing on your shoulder, he may be saying, ‘Let’s hang out!’

12. ‘I’m Not in the Mood’

bearded-dragon-sayings-image12.jpg

Bearded dragons can be moody creatures, and they may not always want to be cuddled or handled. If your dragon seems to be in a bad mood, he may be saying, ‘I’m not in the mood’.

13. ‘I’m a Superstar’

bearded-dragon-sayings-image13.jpg

Bearded dragons are quite photogenic and love to pose for the camera. If your dragon seems to be posing or showing off, he may be saying, ‘I’m a superstar’.

14. ‘I’m Sleepy’

bearded-dragon-sayings-image14.jpg

Bearded dragons may be active during the day, but they also need plenty of rest. If your dragon is curled up in a ball or has his eyes closed, he may be saying, ‘I’m sleepy’.

15. ‘I’m Watching You’

bearded-dragon-sayings-image15.jpg

Bearded dragons are curious creatures and love to observe their surroundings. If your dragon seems to be watching you or something in the room, he may be saying, ‘I’m watching you’.

16. ‘I’m Hungry’

bearded-dragon-sayings-image16.jpg

Bearded dragons have a voracious appetite, and they will let you know when they are hungry. If your dragon is licking his lips or walking towards his food bowl, he may be saying, ‘I’m hungry’.

17. ‘I’m Just Relaxing’

bearded-dragon-sayings-image17.jpg

Bearded dragons love to bask in the sun and soak up the warmth. If your dragon is lying on a rock or stretching out his legs, he may be saying, ‘I’m just relaxing’.

18. ‘Don’t Touch Me!’

bearded-dragon-sayings-image18.jpg

Bearded dragons may love attention, but they can also be quite sensitive when it comes to handling. If your dragon seems to be pulling away or hissing, he may be saying, ‘Don’t touch me!’.

19. ‘Look at My Beard!’

bearded-dragon-sayings-image19.jpg

Bearded dragons are known for their impressive and colorful beards. If your dragon is puffing up his beard or nodding his head, he may be saying, ‘Look at my beard!’.

20. ‘What Are You Looking at?’

bearded-dragon-sayings-image20.jpg

Bearded dragons have a curious personality and are always investigating their surroundings. If your dragon is staring at you or something in the room, he may be saying, ‘What are you looking at?’.

21. ‘I’m Feeling Grumpy’

bearded-dragon-sayings-image21.jpg

Bearded dragons, like humans, can have bad days. If your dragon seems grumpy or agitated, he may be saying, ‘I’m feeling grumpy’.

22. ‘I’m a Big Baby’

bearded-dragon-sayings-image22.jpg

Bearded dragons may look tough, but they can also be quite affectionate and cuddly. If your dragon likes to be held or snuggled, he may be saying, ‘I’m a big baby’.

23. ‘I’m So Fresh and So Clean’

bearded-dragon-sayings-image23.jpg

Bearded dragons take pride in their appearance and like to be clean and tidy. If your dragon has just shed his skin or taken a bath, he may be saying, ‘I’m so fresh and so clean’.

24. ‘I’m a Fashion Icon’

bearded-dragon-sayings-image24.jpg

Bearded dragons can have quite a unique and stylish look, especially when it comes to their coloration and pattern. If your dragon has a particularly striking appearance, he may be saying, ‘I’m a fashion icon’.

25. ‘I’m Living My Best Life’

bearded-dragon-sayings-image25.jpg

Finally, if your bearded dragon seems happy and content with his surroundings, he may be saying, ‘I’m living my best life’. After all, bearded dragons are quite resilient and adaptable creatures who know how to enjoy the simple things in life.

Conclusion

We hope you enjoyed this list of hilarious bearded dragon sayings and gained a better appreciation for the unique and charming personality of these wonderful creatures. Whether you are a seasoned bearded dragon owner or a beginner, we are sure that you will continue to learn new things and be entertained by your dragon for years to come.